Home / News / Three Tripura BJP leaders join Congress

Three Tripura BJP leaders join Congress


Agartala:  Ahead of Lok Sabha polls, Tripura BJP leader Subal Bhowmik along with two other senior party leaders on Tuesday joined the Congress.

The other two are former Minister Prakash Das and firebrand leader Debashish Sen.

Tripura Congress President Pradyot Bikram Manikya Debbarman and AICC Secretary Bhupen Bora welcomed the three leaders at a media conference.

Bhowmik was holding the Vice President’s post in BJP. He joined the saffron party in 2015 while Das and Sen came to the party in 2017 from the Congress and the Communist Party of India-Marxist respectively.


About Maeeshat. in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


4 − three =

Scroll To Top