Home / News / Bihar’s Grand Alliance announces seat allocation

Bihar’s Grand Alliance announces seat allocation


Patna: The opposition Grand Alliance in Bihar on Friday announced the formal allocation of 31 of the total 40 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader Tejashwi Yadav, speaking at a joint conference here, also announced the names of candidates for 18 of 19 seats the RJD is contesting under the seat sharing plan.

He also named candidates of three seats that the Vikassheel Insan Party (VIP) is contesting.

The Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) has already announced its three candidates.

Tejashwi Yadav said that the Congress and Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RSLP) will announce their candidates soon.

As per the agreement reached by the Grand Alliance, the RJD will contest 20 of the 40 seats in Bihar, the Congress nine while smaller parties have been given the remaining seats.



About Maeeshat. in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


eight + 16 =

Scroll To Top